Conditional love

I have read here across the newsfeed and
there’s the talk of Father’s love being
conditional. If you’re one of those fans of
conditional love, you certainly mayn’t like
what I’m writing here but please I’m not trying
to convince you to agree with me. If your idea
of conditional love seem to draw you close to
God, I’m okay with that. But it shouldn’t be a
means to get us divided.
Scripture tells that we were sinners and Jesus
came to die for us because God so loved us
(John 3:16) affectionately. We never did
anything to make him love us to that extent of
dying for us. DID YOU RECEIVE ANY
CONDITION BEFORE HE CAME TO DIE FOR
YOU?
Those who think his love to be conditional are
those who seem to love others after they have
met a condition or requirement. For the fact
that we don’t attend the same institution;
have the same doctrine or meet the same
people in a specialized structure doesn’t make
God love us more or less. It shouldn’t make
me love you more or less either.
If his love for me was conditional, then I can’t
love you unless you meet certain expectations
and if you don’t, I will withdraw my love. Why?
What God did to me I’m doing to you. But
Father’s love isn’t conditional. He loved me
first when I couldn’t love him and when I
realized he filled my heart with his love, I am
able to love him likewise and love others
likewise.
Jesus loved the adulterous woman ans
brought freedom to her. Conditional love
would have said, WELL YOU AIN’T A
BELIEVER OF MY NAME. LET THEM DO WITH
YOU AS THEY WISH. IT’S THE FATHER’S
JUDGEMENT TOWARD YOU.
He met the Samaritan woman and love went
past the Jewish law that a Jew has nothing to
do with a Samaritan.
Was that conditional love?
Would you ever show compassion for people if
you don’t love them?
Love for Enemies
“But to you who are listening I say: Love
your enemies, do good to those who hate
you, bless those who curse you, pray for
those who mistreat you. If someone
slaps you on one cheek, turn to them the
other also. If someone takes your coat, do
not withhold your shirt from them. Give
to everyone who asks you, and if anyone
takes what belongs to you, do not demand
it back. Do to others as you would have
them do to you.
“If you love those who love you, what
credit is that to you? Even sinners love
those who love them. And if you do
good to those who are good to you, what
credit is that to you? Even sinners do that.
And if you lend to those from whom you
expect repayment, what credit is that to
you? Even sinners lend to sinners, expecting
to be repaid in full. But love your
enemies, do good to them, and lend to
them without expecting to get anything
back. Then your reward will be great, and
you will be children of the Most High,
because he is kind to the ungrateful and
wicked. Be merciful, just as your Father
is merciful. (Luke 6:27-36) NIV.
If God loved me conditionally, would he let me
love you unconditionally?
Would conditional love ever do all that Jesus
said up there?
Think these things and pray for wisdom. God’s
love is unconditional.

All Rights Reserved.
Lovestream Copyrighted property. No part of this article should be republished, printed, photocopied mechanically or transmitted in any possible way without the prior written permission from the writer (blogger) @lovestream.

Written on WordPress for Android.

All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

